On this page you'll find details of our meeting dates, and other exciting activities happening in and around the park.    Not all events listed are organised by the FOPP.  New details are added when available so check back soon, or contact us for more information. 


January 2018

  • Events meeting -  11 Jan, 7pm @ Bean Tree Cafe
  • Local Artisan Market - Sat 13 Jan, 11-3 @ Bean Tree Cafe
  • Planting Session - Wed 24 Jan, 9am-1pm
  • Belly Laughs Comedy evening - Thur 18 Jan @ Bean Tree Cafe​

February 2018

  • Events meeting - Tue 6 Feb, 7pm @ the Bean Tree Cafe
  • ​General meeting - Tue 13 Feb, 7pm @ the Bean Tree Cafe

March 2018

April 2018

  • General meeting - Tue 10th April, 7pm @ the Bean Tree Cafe
  • Artisan Market - Sat 14 April, 11-3 @ the Bean Tree Cafe
  • War panel installation - Fri 20 April
  • Events Meeting - Mon 23 April @ the Bean Tree Cafe

May 2018

June 2018

  • Summer in the Park, Sat 16 June 11am - 5pm
  • Bandstand : Bristol Male Voice Choir, Sun 22 Jul 2.20pm

July 2018

  • Bandstand concerts - Sun 8th July 12 - 4pm
  • General meeting - Tue 10th July, 7pm @ the Bean Tree Cafe

August 2018

  •    

September 2018

  • General meeting - 4th Sept, 7pm @ the Bean Tree Cafe
  • Events meeting - Thur 6 Sept, 7pm @ the Bean Tree Cafe
  • Poetry in the Park - Sat 8th Sept, 3pm
  • Artisan market - 8th Sept 11am - 3 @ the Bean Tree Cafe
  • Bandstand concert - Blown Away - Sun 9th Sept 2-4pm
  • Bark in the Park - Sun 16th Sept 11.30am - 3.30pm
  • Autumn Tree Walks - Sat 22 Sept 11am and 2.30pm

October 2018

  • Artisan market - 13th Oct 11am - 3 @ the Bean Tree Cafe
  • Pumpkin Patch - Sat 27th Oct 11am - 3.30pm

November 2018

  • Artisan market - 10th Nov, 11am - 3pm @ the Bean Tree Cafe
  • Remembrance Service: War Memorial - Sun 11th Nov, 10:30 
  • AGM & Christmas get together - 27th Nov, 7pm @ Bean Tree Cafe.

December 2018



LOCAL POLICE BEAT SURGERY  held every  Wednesday, 10 - 11am

2017 Calendar (ARCHIVE)

January 2017

February 2017

March 2017

April 2017

  • Events Planning evening - Thur 6 April, Steph's house
  • Easter Family Fair Fri 14 to Tue 18 April. 11am - 6pm daily

​May 2017

June 2017


July 2017

August 2017

  • BEAN TREE CAFE opening Sat  29 - 30 Juy
  • ​Salvation Army Band and Choir Concert - Sun13 August

September 2017

October 2017

  • Planting Party #2 by the new cafe - Wed 4 Oct 930 to 2.30pm
  • Planting Party #3 - Sat 7 Oct 930 to 1pm
  • FOPP AGM - Mon 16 Oct 7pm, Bean Tree Cafe
  • Pumpkin Patch @ the Clock Tower - 28 Oct 11 to 4pm

November 2017

  • Remembrance Service at the War Memorial - Sunday 12 Nov​

December 2017

2016 Calendar (ARCHIVE)

January 2016

FOPP general meeting - 20 Jan

March 2016

FOPP general meeting - 2 Mar

April 2016

FOPP general meeting - 13 Apr

​May 2016

FOPP general meeting - 31 May 

June 2016

Bands in the Park - Sunday 19 June

The Big Lunch - 20 June

Tree management plan evening - 22 June 

July 2016

Tree Management Plan Consultation Day -  Saturday 2 July

Westerly Showband fete- 9 July

FOPP AGM - 12 July

Salvation Army band & choir concert - 17 July

August 2016

Active Family Club - 15 to 26 August

September 2016

Blown Away, Musical Concert - 11 Sept 

Salvation Army band and choir concert- 18 Sept

Bark in the Park - 24 September

October 2016

COMPETITION - NAME THE NEW BUILDING

November 2016

- FOPP general meeting - 1 Nov

- Remembrance service - 13 Nov

December 2016

- Christmas-on-the-Hill parade - Sat 3rd Dec

Events & Meeting Calendar

Friends of Page Park


Yoga in the Park

Starts Sunday 13th May at 10pm. Session are 1hour and FREE. Sessions will continue every Sunday into August.


Gardening - Wednesday
 Help our friendly team of volunteers who care for the sensory garden. Wednesdays in the summer 9-11am and every other Wednesday in the winter.
friendsofpageparkbs16@gmail.com  


Walking for Health - Tuesday & Friday

Join us for a free walk around Page Park every Tuesday and Friday morning at 10.30am

click here for more info


Bowls: April-September

 New players welcome to join our friendly club at the beautiful bowls green in the park.

0117 9873212  

www.pageparkbowls.org.uk


Tennis: All year

Simply turn up and play on the

courts free of charge.

see sports hire


Staple Hill Runners - Thursday

 FREE weekly running group for 16yrs+

Meet at Page Park's main gates on Thursdays from 7pm-8pm.  All abilities welcome! 

Find us on facebook

staplehillrunners@gmail.com


junior parkrun - 9am Sunday

Weekly event for 4 to 14 year olds in the 


The Bristol Bootcamp Company 

Monday, Wednesdays & Friday

mornings 6.30am-7.15am and 

evening sessions 6.30pm to 7.15pm.

Contact: Dave 07974 792066  www.bristolbootcampcompany.co.uk


The Alpha Activity Academy

 Group and one-to-one sessions in the park and pavilion throughout the week to build confidence through guided self development

 infoactive.alpha@gmail.com